4.4 SPECIAL VARIATION (SV) TO RATES COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT REPORT AND RECOMMENDATION

PROCEEDINGS IN BRIEF

Dr. Arthur Conigrave addressed the Council.

MOVED on the MOTION of Deputy Mayor Sanderson, seconded Mayor Williams

- That Council apply to IPART for a Special Variation to Rates outlining Option
 as the preferred scenario.
- 2. That Council notify property owners of Council's decision in relation to the application.
- 3. That the Long Term Financial Plan (LTFP) and Asset Management Plan be updated to reflect the new rating option.
- 4. That Council note the Levels of Service for renewal of assets as outlined in this report and in Council's Resourcing Strategy 10 Year Asset Management Plan.
- 5. That Council's Long-Term Financial Plan for FY2022-23 include scenario analysis for loan finance options to fund the difference between Options 2 and 3.

Councillor Collins MOVED an AMENDMENT, seconded Councillor Miles

That the level of rates be maintained until an alternative modelling plan is adopted.

AMENDMENT LOST.

RECORD OF VOTING	
For	Against
Councillor Ben Collins	Mayor Ross Williams
Councillor Zac Miles	Councillor Elizabeth Krassoi
	Councillor Justine McLaughlin
	Deputy Mayor Jim Sanderson

461/21 RESOLVED on the MOTION of Deputy Mayor Sanderson, seconded Mayor Williams

- 1. That Council apply to IPART for a Special Variation to Rates outlining Option 2 as the preferred scenario.
- 2. That Council notify property owners of Council's decision in relation to the application.
- 3. That the Long Term Financial Plan (LTFP) and Asset Management Plan be updated to reflect the new rating option.
- 4. That Council note the Levels of Service for renewal of assets as outlined in this report and in Council's Resourcing Strategy 10 Year Asset Management Plan.
- 5. That Council's Long-Term Financial Plan for FY2022-23 include scenario analysis for loan finance options to fund the difference between Options 2 and 3.

MOTION CARRIED.

RECORD OF VOTING	
For	Against
Mayor Ross Williams	Councillor Ben Collins
Councillor Elizabeth Krassoi	Councillor Zac Miles
Councillor Justine McLaughlin	
Deputy Mayor Jim Sanderson	